Arbitration is the last due process opportunity for a governing organization/nursing program and is the most formal alternative to litigation in which a governing organization/nursing program and the ACEN present their case to a group of neutral, independent persons when an Appeal Committee affirms the Board of Commissioners’ decision to deny initial accreditation or deny continuing accreditation. The arbitrators render the final accreditation decision for the nursing program.

Current Arbitrators

Carol Allen, PhD
(Term 2020 – 2025)
Consultant, Co-owner
Twin Solutions, LLC
Huntsville, Alabama

Ann M. Colomy, DNP, MSN, RN, CNE
(Term 2020 – 2025)
Hospice RN
Androscoggin Home Healthcare Hospice
Lewiston, Maine

Jennifer Green, MBA
(Term 2023-2028)
Senior Director of Accreditation, Compliance, & Regulatory Affairs
Galen College of Nursing
Louisville, Kentucky

Angela Henderson, PhD, RN, MS, MBA
(Term 2020 – 2025)
Adjunct Faculty
Northern Kentucky University, Doctor of Nurse Practitioner Program
Highland Heights, Kentucky

Donald Jackson
(Term 2020 – 2025)
La Grange, Illinois

Lynne Lewallen, PhD, RN, CNE, ANEF
(Term 2020 – 2025)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
UNC-Greensboro School of Nursing
Greensboro, North Carolina

Rebecca Parnell, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC
(Term 2020 – 2025)
Associate Professor of Nursing
Ouachita Baptist University
El Dorado, Arkansas

Prossie Katongole Kyazze, LLB
(Term 2021 – 2026)
Independent Legal Advisor
Kampala, Uganda

Patricia Pretcher, EdD, MSN, RN
(Term 2020 – 2025)
Dean of Nursing and Health Sciences
University of Holy Cross
New Orleans, Louisiana

Selma Verse, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP-C
(Term 2020 – 2025)
Consultant to Associate Degree Nursing Programs
Associated with Mariner Sands Chapel
Stuart, Florida

Shelly Wells, PhD, MS, APRN-CNS, ANEF
(Term 2020 – 2025)
Division Chair and Professor
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Alva, OK

Sharon Williams, MSN, RN, CCRN, CAN
(Term 2020 – 2025)
Discharge Planner, Case Management
Vidant Beaufort Hospital
Washington, North Carolina