The ACEN Accreditation Manual is comprised of three sections.  Each section is available separately.  Section III includes the ACEN Standards and Criteria and  Glossary.  You may download the Standards for all six program types by clicking on the Standards and Criteria link or select from the list of program types to download only the Standards specific to that program type.

As a reminder, the 2013 ACEN Standards and Criteria will go into effect on January 1, 2014; all ACEN-accredited nursing programs must be in compliance with the new Accreditation Standards at that time. This is of particular importance to programs with an onsite accreditation review scheduled in the Spring 2014 Cycle. All programs being reviewed in the Spring 2014 Cycle or later must utilize the 2013 ACEN Standards and Criteria in their Self-Study Reports.

Section I
General Information

Section II

Section III
2013 Standards and Criteria 

2008 Standards and Criteria